The Falls Township Board of Supervisors swore in two Supervisors for new terms during Monday’s night’s reorganization meeting.  

Jeffry Dence, who was unanimously selected Monday to serve as chairman of the board for the third consecutive year, was sworn in for his third six-year term as Supervisor.

“Thank you to my fellow board members for your confidence again,” Dence said, acknowledging the challenges the board has faced in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. “We do the best we can. It was a rough first year when COVID first hit.”

John Palmer, who was appointed in January 2020, was sworn in for his first six-year Supervisors term. Palmer thanked his family for supporting him throughout the election.

“A lot of people helped us get to where we are today,” Palmer said.

The board unanimously chose Jeff Boraski to continue as vice chairman, a role he has filled since 2020.

District Judge Jan Vislosky swore in Dence, Palmer, as well as auditor John Ryba and tax collector Kimberly Scarpiello.

The board selected Supervisor Brian Galloway to serve as secretary/treasurer and Township Manager Matthew Takita as assistant secretary/treasurer.

The law firm of Rudolph Clarke was reappointed as township solicitor; and Jones Engineering Associates was reappointed as township engineer.

In other business, the Falls Supervisors set its 2022 board meetings for the first and third Monday of the month (as needed) at 7 p.m.

Recent Articles